Wandering words

I have always been happy alone. 

I would think my thoughts and arrange things just so.

Read my books and took long baths… Wandered in the woods.

I have made countless crafts halfway, but finished quite a few.

Lost track of time along the way.

My solitude has never been a burden I couldn’t bear.

In fact, I miss it so right now…
When I have been alone, I come back refreshed. 

When I have had time to reflect, and consider my decisions, they generally are the better for it.

When I can bring something back it’s somehow easier.

When we have had time to miss each other the meeting’s all the sweeter.
I love you so, day and night… but there’s more to it than that.

I need to be me without influence to remember who I am.

I love you so much, I can’t help but try to please you and then me and then suddenly, nobody.

It’s just all too much when exchange is so fast. 

I can’t seem to keep up and I trip on ground that should be flat.
More time and I could measure my response.

Just a little more leeway in the interplay would go a long way in reducing dismay.

I’m sorry my body overreacts like my sinuses do with flowers and cats.

I can’t help that part but my intellect knows, that it’s just like having a runny nose.
I wish I could reassure you more but I’m not very good at that.

Can’t you see, it’s just me, a flawed human being.

Leave a Reply

